The Engineering Trust

Awards Results - Celebrating 2020

Our Awards are a look back to the previous year. They recognise, celebrate and promote the achievements and excellence of our apprentices and their employers. For those completing their apprenticeship, it acts as a fitting end to their journey and for others, inspiration to finish and achieve.

Well done to all our winners and to all those who were nominated for an award!


Read full details about our winners here>


Apprentice of the Year 

Winner: Magdalena Kot - Fiddes Payne

Highly Commended 

Craig Small - Sandwells

Hareet Ravrani - MRC

Jack Forrest - Chiltern Rail

Jamie Smy - Viridor

Luke Wilkinson - Crown

Michael Everest - Ultra 

Peter Armes - Ultra

Thomas Joyner - Norbar

Thomas Riley - Norbar

Trevor Woodger Award for Career Progression

Winner: Joseph Pratley - Viridor

Highly Commended 

Daniel Turner-Cleaver

Above and Beyond Award

Winner: Stuart Wilson - OGM

Highly Commended 

Scott Gibbs - Airbus

Les Jones - Owen Mumford

Colin Hawkins - Ultra

Andy Cambridge - Ultra

Apprentice Employer of the Year

Winner: Ultra Intelligence & Communications

Highly Commended 

Owen Mumford

Trustee Award for Contribution to Apprenticeships

Winner: Steve Barker

Highly Commended 

Sarah Jaycock - High Spec Composites Ltd.


Thanks to all our judges!